Uncategorized

{Refresh} Button

Do you ever just find yourself going through life and then you have one, or maybe a string of them, moments where you wish life had a pause button?
You’d simply be able to hit pause and all the hustle and bustle of everyday life would just stop for a few seconds. Kind of like that super cool Time Out move Zack Morris used to pull on Saved by the Bell.

I’ve found myself in a series of those moments in life lately. Some come to me when I’m alone driving in my car. Others come to me when my sweet girl snuggles up to me on the couch after dinner. And others come to me at my most favorite time for thinking and trying to figure out the world – right around midnight.

But in my thoughts of these moments, I don’t just want time to pause and stand still. While I love soaking up those sweet snuggle moments, I don’t just want to pause right there.
I think I wish my life, at times, just had a {Refresh} button.

The refresh allows those moments to continue but I get to redo them over and over again.
Feel that moment again from a new perspective.
Experience it again with experienced eyes.
Sometimes, maybe even get a chance to do things a bit differently than before.

It’s time for a {Refresh} for me, life and this blog.
Many of the things are still the same – some have changed. But I hope if you were here before, you’re excited to see where we go now. And if you’re new, I hope you like the refresh.

IMG_1877-0.JPG

If you had a chance to push the refresh button on your life – would you? Do you think you’d have a new perspective on your moment?

Leave a comment